The planning for DLAx has been the result of the efforts of the following individuals who make up the DLAx Advisory Group.

Andrew Ashton
Director of the Libraries
Vassar College

Julia Flanders
Professor of Practice-English
Northeastern University

Charles Henry
Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR)

Neil McElroy
Dean of Libraries
Lafayette College

Tara McPherson
Associate Professor – School of Cinematic Arts
University of Southern California

Michael D. Roy
Dean of the Library
Middlebury College

Tom Scheinfeldt
Associate Professor in the Departments of Digital Media & Design and History and Director of Digital Humanities
University of Connecticut

Janet Simons
Co-Director Digital Humanities Initiative
Hamilton College

William Thomas
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

John Unsworth
Dean of Libraries, University Librarian, Professor of English
University of Virginia

In addition, through the planning process, we conducted surveys and held focus groups that included a wide range of institutions across the country. Colleges and Universities that were part of this process included:

Amherst College
Bates College
Boston College
Boston University
Bowdoin College
Brandeis University
Brown University
Bryn Mawr College
Claremont Colleges
Connecticut College
Dartmouth College
DePaul University
George Mason University
George Washington University
Hamilton College (as part of Illiads)
Haverford College
Massachucetts Historical Society
Mt. Holyoke College
Northeastern University
Occidental College
Providence College
Smith College
Stanford University
Swarthmore College
Trinity College
Tufts University
University of Connecticut
University of Michigan
University of New Haven
University of Rhode Island
University of Southern California
Wellesley College
Wesleyan University
Wheaton College
Whittier College
Yale University